Forthcoming Events

 Monday 30th April Year 2 swimming (3rd of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Rhyl Leisure Centre. Children need swimming costume/trunks (no swimming shorts please), towel and goggles (if worn)

 Wednesday 2nd May Year 2 Test Week - 2nd - 9th May 9:00 am

Numeracy (Procedural and Reasoning tests) and Literacy test week for our Year 2 pupils. Tests to be taken between Wednesday 2nd May and Wednesday 9th May.

 Wednesday 2nd May Year 2 Reading test 10:00 am

National Literacy and Numeracy test week. This is the literacy test.

 Thursday 3rd May Year 2 Maths Procedural test 10:00 am

National Literacy and Numeracy test week. This is the first of two numeracy tests.

 Friday 4th May Year 2 Maths Reasoning test 10:00 am

National Literacy and Numeracy test week. This is the second of the two numeracy tests.

 Monday 7th May May Day Bank Holiday 12:01 am

School closed for Bank Holiday

 Monday 14th May Year 2 swimming (4th of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Rhyl Leisure Centre. Pupils need swimming costume or swimming trunks (no swimming shorts), towel and goggles (if worn).

 Monday 21st May Year 2 swimming (5th of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Double length lesson. Rhyl Leisure Centre. Pupils need swimming costume or swimming trunks (no swimming shorts), towel and goggles (if worn).

 Friday 25th May Non-uniform day - Bottles for Summer Fair 9:00 am

Children can wear their own clothes in exchange for a bottle (alcohol, soft drinks, squash etc). If it comes in a bottle, please bring it in.

 Friday 25th May School closes for Half Term 3:00 pm

School re-opens Monday 4th June.

 Monday 4th June School re-opens 9:00 am

School re-opens following half term.

 Monday 4th June Year 2 swimming (6th of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Rhyl Leisure Centre. Pupils need swimming costume or swimming trunks (no swimming shorts), towel and goggles (if worn).

 Monday 11th June Year 2 swimming (7th of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Rhyl Leisure Centre. Pupils need swimming costume or swimming trunks (no swimming shorts), towel and goggles (if worn).

 Wednesday 13th June Nursery transition (New September intake) with Family Link Worker 9:15 am

09:15 – 10:30 Nursery transition for new September Nursery intake with Sarah Williams (Family Link Worker)

 Friday 15th June Nursery Class Service 9:15 am

School hall – families welcome

 Monday 18th June Year 2 swimming (8th of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Rhyl Leisure Centre. Pupils need swimming costume or swimming trunks (no swimming shorts), towel and goggles (if worn).

 Wednesday 20th June Governors meeting 6:30 pm

-

 Friday 22nd June Reception Class Service 9:15 am

In the school hall, all families welcome.

 Monday 25th June Year 2 swimming (9th of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Rhyl Leisure Centre. Pupils need swimming costume or swimming trunks (no swimming shorts), towel and goggles (if worn).

 Wednesday 27th June Nursery Induction Evening 6:00 pm

Evening for all our new Nursery families for September 2018 to meet the Headteacher and Nursery Teacher and to look around the Nursery. Parents can also collect a copy of our prospectus, paperwork and order uniform.

 Friday 29th June Year 1 Class Service 9:15 am

School Hall – Families welcome

 Monday 2nd July New Nursery Intake Visit - 1hr 1:00 pm

Our new Nursery children for September 2018 come in in small groups to meet the staff and get used to the Nursery environment. 1300 – 1400

 Monday 2nd July Year 2 swimming (10th of 10 lessons) 1:30 pm

Rhyl Leisure Centre. Pupils need swimming costume or swimming trunks (no swimming shorts), towel and goggles (if worn).

 Tuesday 3rd July New Nursery Intake Visit - 1 hr 1:00 pm

Our new Nursery children for September 2018 come in in small groups to meet the staff and get used to the Nursery environment. 1300 – 1400

 Wednesday 4th July Non-uniform day - Cakes for Summer Fair 9:00 am

The children are invited to attend school in non-uniform in return for cakes and biscuits for the cake stall at this afternoon’s Summer Fair.

 Wednesday 4th July New Nursery Intake Visit - 1 hr 1:00 pm

Our new Nursery children for September 2018 come in in small groups to meet the staff and get used to the Nursery environment. 1300 – 1400

 Wednesday 4th July Summer Fair 3:00 pm

3pm – 4pm

 Friday 6th July Sports Day 9:30 am

School field 9.30am
Nursery parents – please bring children to school dressed in PE kit + pumps/trainers.
All parents – dependent on weather – please ensure children have sun protection applied and a sun hat or cap or jumper/cardigan

 Monday 9th July School reports go home to parents 3:00 pm

School reports sent home

 Wednesday 11th July School reports drop in 3:00 pm

Drop in (no appointments) if parents wish to discuss their child’s end of year report. 3pm – 4.30pm

 Thursday 19th July Year 2 Leavers Service 6:00 pm

School hall – families welcome to come and help celebrate your child’s VP achievements.

 Friday 20th July School closes for summer 3:00 pm

-

 Wednesday 5th September New school year begins 9:00 am

Autumn term commences for school year 2018/19